Advisory Boards & Commissions

Marion County Hospital Authority

Lloyd Hines – Chairman
Sonya Faulk – Vice Chairman
Dennis Parker – Secretary

Ken Singleton – Treasurer

Wayne Chalkley

Debby Ford

Walter Hicks

Robbie McCorkle

Jessie (Buddy Powell)


DFCS Board

Joyce Henson
Deanna Powell
Jami Shivers
Annie Sales
Annie R. Porter

Forestry Board

George Neal, Jr – County Commissioner
Matt Gunnels – County Commissioner
Jody Grimsley – County Commissioner
Norman Royal – County Commissioner
Marshall Fontaine – County Commissioner

Election Board

Sean Humphrey
Georgia Taylor
Jenefer Creamer

Council on Aging

Mrs. Judith Smith
Mrs. Carrie Swann

Development Authority

Randy McCorkle
Ken Singleton
Dr. George Porter
Jay Wells
Ron Hinze
Erika Josey
Walker Williams
George Neal Jr.

Jail Committee


George Neal Jr. Chair
Matt Gunnels
Jody Grimsley
Marshall Fontaine
Norman Royal

Mayor of Buena Vista:

Kevin Brown

Appointed by the Mayor:

Wendell Faulk (Chief of Police of B.V.)

Planning and Zoning Commission

Rick Waters
Tina Mayer
Joey Robinson
John Daniel
Vance McCorkle
Alfred Green
Kevin Brown

Middle Flint Behavioral Health Care

Derrell Neal

Valley Partnership

Ron Hinze
Debbie Ford
George Neal Jr.
Justin Strickland

Two River Resources, Conservation and Development

Jody Grimsley

Tax Equalization Board

William Hagin
Judith Smith
Bobby Jones
Rudy Killingsworth
Michael Smith

Tracy Robinson

Tax Assessor Board

Randy Horton
Barbara Powell
Patricia Henson

River Valley Regional Commission

Matt Gunnels

Recreation Board

Jan Whitley – At Large
Kevin Douglas – District 1
Jamie McCardle – District 2
Brad Goodroe – District 3
Brian Porter – District 4

Health Board

Dr. James Hagler
Marshall Fontaine
Emily Welch
Kevin Brown, Mayor
Yoshanda Chinn
David Chapman
Dennis Janovsky